Titirangi Storyteller

Telling tales from around the world

Carnie II

with 6 comments

Yes, you know it’s true… never, ever in my definitely NOT misspent youth, did I stand beside some hunky dude willing to blow all his hard-earned cash shooting tin cans to win me a large stuffed anything.

That girl had skinny legs and short shorts and wore a bikini top, instead of a blouse. And her hair was blonde, fluttered in the breeze and glistened in the neon.

I stood there sucking on my cherry snow cone and hated her with the kind of envy only a teenage girl can muster.

Obviously, I still do. She better be fat and ugly now or the universe is gonna pay!

Written by Titirangi Storyteller

06/12/2011 at 10:15 pm

6 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Oooh, carnie envy.

    I once had a boyfriend who was quite a good basketball player. We came home one day with about 20 stuffed animals. I kept those things for years.

    Like

    poietes

    11/12/2011 at 8:30 am

  2. Maybe a million years and several pounds ago . . .

    Like

    poietes

    11/12/2011 at 11:11 am

  3. […] I’ve previously discoursed on my fascination/obsession with Carnies in Carnie and Carnie II and last night they proved themselves. Or at least the bunch running the Kiddie Carnival on the […]

    Like

  4. […] This photo really needs a carnie. Like this one from the Gypsy Fair a couple of years ago. or part 2 which is here. […]

    Like


Leave a Reply

