Titirangi Storyteller

Telling tales from around the world

In broad daylight

with 12 comments

The forest on a misty morning, a two-storey house with many many rooms, nooks and crannies. All sorts of creatures can live there. Including you. And me.

I’ve uploaded a different take on this scene here… a different shot, but from the same time and place and a little bit different treatment and wide… Actually like this version better, but it does not really fit my blog’s layout.

Written by Titirangi Storyteller

09/06/2012 at 12:37 am

12 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Beautiful

    Like

    Patrick Fuss

    09/06/2012 at 1:40 am

  2. Awesome cool photo!

    Like

  3. I wonder how this place is at midnight… Very moody, this shot.

    Like

    sifrim

    09/06/2012 at 6:35 pm

    • This is morning, around 9-10 in the winter (sun comes up about 8)… there is a small creek running through, the source of the mist. I think if you had the right weather conditions, so you could have the mist at midnight – and a full moon to properly illuminate it… and then, of course, you would have to be out there… yeah – THAT would be an amazing shot!!!

      Like

      • Focus must be the key. I’d have to get my husband to go too with his pistol on his hip!! 🙂

        Like

        Happy Daze

        10/06/2012 at 3:14 am

      • have you got wolves or bears or other creatures hiding in those woods? Or is it the boogie man???

        Like

      • Wait a minute Happy… does your husband only shoot with a gun??? He doesn’t shoot photographers, does he???

        Like

  4. Ooh, more trees. How wonderful. You are making my heart happy.

    Like

    poietes

    23/06/2012 at 8:04 am

  5. You know, the version of the linked photo I posted on my blog just doesn’t do it justice. It needs to be seen biigggg. It really is incredible when you take in all of the minutiae.

    Like

    poietes

    23/06/2012 at 8:07 am

    • Yeah… this is one of my favourites ever. I just put it into a competition… I am getting tired of doing that to be honest… while there is a actual ‘judgement’ in the beginning of the process, culling the good stuff from the mundane or awful… in the end, it’s about taste and trends… I should have know better, but I called it a landscape… 90% of landscapes the win prizes are either one of those jewel toned sunsets no one can resist – or a dock extending from the shore into a lake or the sea… my trees will probably be dismissed… but I love them just the same…

      Like


Leave a Reply

