Titirangi Storyteller

Telling tales from around the world

You’ve Come a Long Way, Baby…

with 2 comments

Long Way

Went to the Pride Parade this afternoon. It’s been probably ten years since Auckland has had a gay pride parade. Not sure why – money and politics I think… So off I went on a perfect afternoon armed with a camera and a couple of lenses… took about 300 shots – some beautiful, some that made me laugh, some that made me wonder and some that made me look away…

This one’s my favourite… she’s got some stories to tell I bet… what I wouldn’t give to pass a few afternoons with her over a few bottles of wine, letting her life story unfold… right up to getting dressed for the parade today… maybe one day… if I ever find out who she is…

 

Written by Titirangi Storyteller

16/02/2013 at 11:03 pm

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Perhaps I could pull off blue hair……….

    Like

    poietes

    08/03/2013 at 10:37 am

    • I’m working on a fine head of salt and pepper here… the very front is almost completely grey. I really like it. I hated being chained to the whole hair colouring thing… ugh…

      Like


Leave a Reply

