Titirangi Storyteller

Telling tales from around the world

Cherub on high

with 2 comments

Not sure what brought this on… other than the ongoing sense of frustration lately at not feeling as creative as I ‘usually’ do. I sort of feel like I have photographed everything, that there is nothing in my world I have not looked at from every angle and there is nothing new to see. Of course I recognise this as a feeling, not a fact. The fact is, there are so many things in my world, in my very room, that I have not noticed or have not fully explored.

I shall chalk it up to transition, ever and ongoing, really. I suppose if we are not transitioning then we are dying – but… sigh… I vaguely recall believing in my youth that these transitions (or identity crises as we called them then) were something that we’d ‘get over’ when we grew and ‘became’ our adult selves. And while I am happy on  the highest level that this has proven untrue, and my adult self continues to evolve and change, on the lowest, day to day level – it can be a real pain.

But back to this wee lad, nothing real was moving me, so I had to go for the unreal, which, like a novel, often exposes bits of reality that reality is very good at hiding. Not sure what this guy is telling me, though.

Written by Titirangi Storyteller

12/09/2012 at 1:01 am

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Sorry about the ongoing identity crisis. I’m still working on finding out what I’m going to be when I grow up. I think I’m running out of time.

    Like

    poietes

    09/10/2012 at 3:26 am

  2. I try not to think about running out of time – don’t always succeed. Funny this round of goofiness though – my business is going well, my health is good and so is my husband’s, no crises in the family, no real disappointments or hardships. So… I should just be quiet and be blissfully happy! (as if…)

    Like


Leave a Reply

