Titirangi Storyteller

Telling tales from around the world

Corny Planet Nelson

with 4 comments

Was it only yesterday I said I liked outer space and liked putting things there in Photoshop – but they often looked dumb? OK – this is a reach, but I like this one!

Apparently Nelson’s is huge in Malaysia and has been expanding world-wide, now with over 800 franchises in Australasia, Europe, Africa and North America and growing… how I missed it until I was strolling in 35 degree heat (105F) outside a mall in Kuala Lumpur is rather a mystery. But then, everything about this all-natural fast-food joint was a mystery. The locals loved it – I mean – who can resist corn in cup???

Check out their website just to hear their promotional ditty!

Written by Titirangi Storyteller

17/07/2011 at 1:28 am

4 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I never have figured out that corn in a cup, I’ve seen that at a few snack places around town. But love the picture.

    Like

    Trinity River

    20/07/2011 at 2:04 am

  2. Corn in a cup? Have to think about that one. Ponderables . . .

    Like

    poietes

    23/07/2011 at 9:02 am

    • The Chinese love corn in dessert, which I can’t get my head around… I’ve tried it, and tried it, and tried it again – but it always tastes like someone made a mistake – and put corn in my dessert…

      Like


Leave a Reply

