Titirangi Storyteller

Telling tales from around the world

Basking cormorant

with 3 comments

Cormorant

I do hope I’m not becoming a bit of a bore with all this bird photography… I blame it on the 70-200mm lens. Yeah, I always liked photographing them, but they were always small in the frame and you couldn’t really see all the detail in their feathers. But now… I am fascinated… my camera can capture things I could never see before. And well, you know how one thing leads to another… and I took a couple dozen of this guy. He seemed to be enjoying it, posing this way and that… and when I left him, he was still there, still striking a pose.

Written by Titirangi Storyteller

03/03/2013 at 1:04 am

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. You’re right. The details that you are capturing with that lens are incredible.

    Like

    poietes

    08/03/2013 at 10:30 am

    • Sadly, it has raised my expectations so high that I am disappointed in the results far more than I should be…

      Like

      • We are always our own worst enemies and harshest critics. Sigh . . . .

        Like

        poietes

        08/03/2013 at 4:40 pm


Leave a Reply

