Titirangi Storyteller

Telling tales from around the world

Sin City

with 2 comments

Sydney -KX Porkys

Actually… I just love the way this shot turned out… Darlinghurst Road in Kings Cross, Sydney. I’ve grown weary of vanishing point shots – all those piers jutting out into the water (for godssakes, never pierce he horizon!) But then I saw this – why it’s all the deadly sins your gramma warned you about in one tidy little place… Me, the only thing I got there was this shot…

Written by Titirangi Storyteller

21/12/2012 at 10:31 pm

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. oi, I love those vanishing point shots.

    This is a great take on the row of sins awaiting partakers.

    Like

    poietes

    01/01/2013 at 8:32 am

    • Yeah… walking down Victoria Street made me feel like the little miss goody two-shoes I’ve always been. (albeit goody two-shoes with some serious street-cred!) I think it made my husband, who was rather a bad-boy in his day feel a bit old…

      Like


Leave a Reply

