Titirangi Storyteller

Telling tales from around the world

Sunset at Muriwai

with 6 comments

Though it wasn’t an especially good day for a sunset, I still got a pretty nice sunset photo. I just love the reflections in the little stream that flattens as it finally makes its way from the hillside to the sea.

Sunset gets all the praise, but to be honest, I often think the most beautiful moments come after the sun has set, when the last rays cling to the darkening sky. Like this…

Just like this…

Written by Titirangi Storyteller

25/09/2012 at 1:43 am

6 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. You make the greatest pictures. Sometimes when I look at them a story starts to form in my head.

    Like

    Trinity River

    25/09/2012 at 3:27 am

  2. I love your pics;).

    Like

    Sakin

    27/09/2012 at 7:05 pm

  3. You know, it’s a toss up as to which I like better. At first, I’m all “ooh, oranges and reds,” but then I’m all “but the shock of blue.” Both are beautiful, and both times of the day are beautiful. I like to watch the entire sunset until nothing is left.

    Like

    poietes

    09/10/2012 at 3:20 am

    • Good thing is that you don’t ever have to choose… well, not unless you can only put one sunset up on your wall… better go with two and be happy…

      Like


Leave a Reply

