Titirangi Storyteller

Telling tales from around the world

Pretty as an autumn day in Wanaka

with 4 comments

I’ve noticed how popular this style of highly saturated HDR has become lately. Not sure why, but something about it rubs me wrong – really, I don’t know why. I certainly have no issues with playing with images so they tell the story I want to tell. So, I decided to give it a go – lovely romantic shot of a small boat on Lake Wanaka.

I still can’t decide if I like it or not. What do you think?

Written by Titirangi Storyteller

23/06/2012 at 1:40 am

4 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Vibrant and inviting. I wanna be there. 🙂

    Like

    Happy Daze

    23/06/2012 at 2:17 am

  2. I like the saturation, but it really depends upon my mood. Sometimes I just want black and white, sometimes sepia, sometimes fades. You know me–wishy washy.

    Like

    poietes

    23/06/2012 at 7:38 am

    • I think what bugs me is the deliberate ‘fairy-tale-isation’ of the image. That it doesn’t seem to flow naturally…

      And yeah… you’re so wishy washy – almost as bad as me…

      Like


Leave a Reply

