Titirangi Storyteller

Telling tales from around the world

500!

with 11 comments

500! Wow – I am impressed with me… Not that this is really worthy of the 500 position. But then, I’m not sure what would be. And after wracking my brain for a couple of days, realised it was too much pressure. I might never put up another photo because none would be worthy… I figure I don’t have to worry about it again until I reach 1000, which will be at least 18 months from now…

Shot this at the balloon festival in Hamilton last month… I’ve always loved fireworks – bet we all do. Happy 500 to me!

Written by Titirangi Storyteller

03/05/2012 at 10:37 pm

11 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Well done indeed .. keep on keeping on ๐Ÿ™‚

    Like

    Helen Cherry

    04/05/2012 at 12:07 am

    • Thanks Helen. I don’t really have a choice in the matter anymore. I’ve tried stopping. The longest I lastest was one week… Oddly, it’s one of the things I do now… I should be as loyal to my exercise programme!

      Like

  2. Salute! Awesome accomplishment! Go girl ๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ™‚

    Like

    Happy Daze

    04/05/2012 at 12:57 am

    • Thank you Happy! I wonder where the next 500 will go. The first 500 was such a journey… I didn’t think it was my telling ‘my’ story as I chose and edited each one, but with this many, I can see it really does, on so many levels, a diary of ‘becoming’ if you will, rather than a linear record of events. I am going to make a book of them now. I got one of those self-publishing book specials, just one copy that is 100 pages long. That should cover it off nicely I think and be a bit of legacy as well. Plus, I just like to see my images in print.
      Uh oh. ANOTHER project!!! Arghh!

      Like

  3. But an exercise program brings no joy, not really, that is until you fit into that pair of pants, you know the ones.

    Great fireworks shot, worthy of your milestone.

    Like

    poietes

    10/05/2012 at 8:29 am

    • Thank you… sadly, I’ve been moving further away from those pants… I’ve moved them out of my drawer and into a box… sad, sad…

      Like

      • I got rid of a lot of mine when cleaning out the closet last year. Painful, quite.

        Like

        poietes

        10/05/2012 at 9:07 am

      • Yes, the box will ultimately go to goodwill… sigh… will the recipient appreciate that they are finely tailored, purchased in Paris??? I doubt it…

        Like

      • Reminds me of the suit I donated that still had the tags on it–off white silk with navy piping. Gorgeous.

        Like

        poietes

        10/05/2012 at 10:55 am

      • Yikes! Painful!

        Like


Leave a Reply

