Titirangi Storyteller

Telling tales from around the world

In the Garden

with 4 comments

Image

Another pinhole in the garden… what I realise, in addition to wanting to do a lot more pinhole photography, is that I need to do a series of ant-cam, fairy-cam, shoe-cam shots. I’m not real big on macro photography (just a bit big)… but that’s not what I’m thinking. More like this, capturing the sense of being in scale with the things in the garden, on the ground.

There’s a world going on there that I am missing…

Written by Titirangi Storyteller

24/04/2012 at 9:33 pm

4 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. That’s an interesting point of view. Reminds me of a story that I read as a child, something like The City Behind the Back Steps, not quite sure if that’s the title.

    Like

    poietes

    27/04/2012 at 4:30 am

    • I love this one… funny how sometimes images capture my imagination, but other people don’t really react to them at all. This is one that didn’t do much for others…

      I want to reinvent the fairy so I can explore the fairy perspective. On the other hand, I do not want to be associated with the usual twinkly fantasy fairy lover. Dilemma!

      Like

      • Oh yes, please do bring back fairies. Garden fairies who live beneath flowers and leaves. The kind from Victorian drawings.

        Like

        poietes

        27/04/2012 at 11:36 am

      • That’s kind of what I have in mind – but not for the next while. From now until middle of June at least, I am so totally booked up and booked out and… ugh, kind of scary… the plan for being in business for myself was that I would not work as much as I did when I was in corporate… and here I am churning up too much to do…

        Like


Leave a Reply

