Titirangi Storyteller

Telling tales from around the world

Build Me Up Buttercup

with 4 comments

So there I was, walking along in the reserve in Henderson with a bunch of folks from my photography club, on a gloomy day trying to find something to take a photo of for the Worldwide Walk competition. Can’t say I got anything worth entering, but I stumbled across this little bit of sunshine whilst wandering off on my own.

Got to adore any flower – any thing – or any person that makes you burst into song. I did keep my voice down, but I just couldn’t help myself… Loved the song way back when and love it still…

Written by Titirangi Storyteller

01/10/2011 at 9:13 pm

4 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Good to hear that song again. I remember those “jump suits”… It sure is a lot easier to quieten the clutter and “see” when I am on my own with my camera.

    Like

    souldipper

    02/10/2011 at 11:24 am

    • It’s the sleeves I loved! so much fabric gathered into the tight cuffs. Great for movement, though…

      The only shots I really liked from the day were the ones I took of the flowers… nice shots – not grand, but nice is always… nice…

      Like

  2. Ooooh no. You have planted an ear worm, and I will be thinking/singing that song all day now . . . . . . .

    Like

    poietes

    09/10/2011 at 6:22 am


Leave a Reply

