Titirangi Storyteller

Telling tales from around the world

Footprint in the sand

with 4 comments

I love how footprints in the sand have an optical illusion quality – obviously they are imprints in the sand from someone walking – but I always do a double take because I am sure they are sculpted atop the sand.

And of course footprints have so many magical, inspirational aspects – where we are going, where we have been, are we leading or following.

I don’t think I ever saw the child who made this print – and yet, I have something of theirs. And now so do you.

Written by Titirangi Storyteller

28/08/2011 at 11:30 pm

4 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. What a simple, yet powerful, image. Truly lovely, and your commentary is too.

    Like

    pinkunderbelly

    29/08/2011 at 2:06 am

  2. I’ve never considered the illusionary aspect to footprints in the sand. Now you kinked my mind, Titi! Awfully sneaky way to make sure you are remembered! 🙂

    Like

    souldipper

    29/08/2011 at 6:12 pm


Leave a Reply

