Titirangi Storyteller

Telling tales from around the world

Song 4 Thursday – again

leave a comment »

I am putting together some of my favourite picture poems that I have done as part of this photopo project for a small (self-published) book I am making. Yeah, images on the screen are nice, but paper is more tangible, more real… The original of this was done in September (which can be found by clicking here) and actually predates the project and was more reflective of my state of mind after that awful, awful interview and just prior to my official redundancy.

It’s gone through a few iterations on its way to this, what I expect will be its final version. (Once something is in a bound book, it’s done. That’s it – no more changes.)  I’ve pared away the heart-broken verse and got to the point.

And… I think the universe has met its obligations. :-}

Written by Titirangi Storyteller

11/07/2011 at 12:02 am

Leave a Reply

