Titirangi Storyteller

Telling tales from around the world

Eden Park

with 4 comments


Absolutely knackered! Had 5 need-’em-right-now jobs come in today, all short, but there were FIVE of them. Had to be out in the morning. Plus I had two meetings in the city booked, one for dinner at the end of the day. Got my drafts off, went into town, got home at 10. The signoffs had come whilst I was away so I was able to get them scheduled.

But instead of putting work away at 11.30, I decided to ‘test something.’ This can be a bad idea, especially when you (and by you, I mean me) discover something that makes the work look SO much better. Sure, I could have let it go out as is… but sadly, that is not my way. They’re all good to go now, though.

But not a lot of time for a photo tonight. So I dug this one out, which I did after a visit to Auckland’s Eden Park Stadium, home of the 2011 Rugby World Cup, which will be played here and around the country in September and October. This country is rugby mad, so it’s hard to describe the excitement – rather like having the FIFA world cup or American Super Bowl in your town.

This photo was taken while they were refurbishing the stadium – thus the construction materials. I won’t be going to any of the games – not much of a sport fan and even less of a riotous crowds fan. It was nice to be there when I was.

Written by Titirangi Storyteller

23/06/2011 at 2:01 am

4 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Sounds like you are a busy lady. Love the pic. Like you I’m not a fan of riotous crowds and I’d rather watch paint dry than got to a sports arena.

    Like

    Trinity River

    25/06/2011 at 1:41 am

  2. Oh, sounds like quite a day. I can’t imagine doing all of that in one day and then sitting down at the computer at 11:30 . . . actually wait, I can imagine it.

    Like

    poietes

    28/06/2011 at 1:12 pm


Leave a Reply

