Titirangi Storyteller

Telling tales from around the world

Tomtit!

with 4 comments

A brillliant day – we drove to the Blue Pools. Last year it was below freezing and the area was gilded with hoarfrost. This year it’s nearly warm out – so different – especially the sandflies which think it’s still the height of summer… Never mind… I shot away, admiring the amazing blue of the pools.

On the way back up the hill, we paused on a bench and along came this little guy – as friendly as can be in the middle of a wild forest. He sat a few inches from me, checking me out and then seemed to be posing, jumping here and there maybe a metre away. Just a lovely moment – so nice to capture it here.

Written by Titirangi Storyteller

08/06/2011 at 6:32 pm

4 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. What an adorable little guy. I just love songbirds, and I miss having my bird feeders. I used to have regulars who would stop by at the same time each day.

    Sandflies . . . hate them.

    Like

    poietes

    09/06/2011 at 7:18 am

    • I Would love to have birdfeeders, but the love of my life also loves his cats… Fortunately, NZ is THE land of birds, so once I step off the property – it”s all on.

      As for the sandflies – a couple got me – can’t stop itching…

      Like

  2. That bird is so cute he doesn’t look real.

    Like

    Trinity River

    10/06/2011 at 12:13 am


Leave a Reply

