Titirangi Storyteller

Telling tales from around the world

Jalopy

with 4 comments

Got up to shoot the dawn this morning. Funny thing about dawn – whilst it certainly did arrive, you couldn’t tell by the photos, it went from dark to light with a few shades of bluish grey in the sky despite the crystal clear morning.

So we wandered down a couple of backroads looking for something to shoot. Came upon a graveyard of ancient cars and trucks and tractors, just out in a field, decaying away. It was somehow exciting and so full of stories. This here is just the beginning.

btw… I am on a tiny laptop with no decent photo editing software, so we’re going basic this week…

Written by Titirangi Storyteller

07/06/2011 at 9:55 pm

4 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I love this picture. I actually drove a car similar to that a looooooong time ago.

    Like

    Trinity River

    08/06/2011 at 3:42 am

  2. I, too, love this picture. I love graveyards of old things. I think they have so much character.

    Like

    poietes

    09/06/2011 at 7:20 am

    • Yeah – even as a kid I was fascinated by old stuff – houses, cars, pianos. Strangely I live in a new house – less than 20 years old – the first one ever. I miss old houses with tales lurking in the woodwork…

      Like


Leave a Reply

