Titirangi Storyteller

Telling tales from around the world

Captive Sun

with one comment

I’m off on holiday for a couple of weeks, so I am rerunning some of my favourite picture poems from last year.
One of my final work activities was an afternoon on Waiheke Island at the Mudbrick Winery, for some hedonistic wine tasting and a bit of a romp through the vineyards and lavendar. All in all it was utterly divine and the sort of thing one needs to do once in a blue moon (or more often if you can) just for the sheer indulgence of it. Very very sheer indulgence…

Written by Titirangi Storyteller

05/05/2011 at 11:39 pm

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I absolutely adore fresh lavendar. I used to have an enormous lavendar plant right next to my front porch. Oh, the fragrance was lovely. I have been wanting a new plant forever, but the last two that I planted did not survive. Perhaps this year.

    Indulging in wine and lavendar, heady indeed.

    Like

    poietes

    08/05/2011 at 11:59 am


Leave a Reply

