Titirangi Storyteller

Telling tales from around the world

Hong Kong Typhoon

with 2 comments

I think we are so conditioned to seek out and appreciate expansive, clear views that go on forever that we fail to appreciate the beauty of those that are truncated by nature.

Hong Kong was the tail end of a trip that began with the mists of Scotland. There the mists, though dense, had a light, crisp, cool quality. Hong Kong was hot, heavy and so laden with moisture I would have liked to come up for air. One day – one day I’ll go back and have another pigeon dinner.

Written by Titirangi Storyteller

01/05/2011 at 1:29 am

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I have a question, Titirangi! Is there a country you have not visited? Are you or your husband in the diplomatic corps? It’s fascinating seeing one country after another! Way to go.

    Like

    souldipper

    01/05/2011 at 4:04 pm

    • Oh my! There are so many I have not visited. I think I have only been to 40 or so… Will be adding Indonesia next week…

      Nope, not in the diplomatic corps and have no special discount connections – other than savvy purchasing… As in, I go where I can get a bargain – so if Malaysia is on sale, there I am. I am still waiting for Africa…

      I just love travel, I love encountering new ways of thinking and being. I’ve found I can communicate with anyone, anywhere – kind of just by trying… hard to explain that, but it works for me…

      Like


Leave a Reply

