Titirangi Storyteller

Telling tales from around the world

Nothing Special

with 6 comments

Of course just about everywhere has its special little places only the locals know about, not flash enough to lure the tourists or weekend getaways – which is exactly what makes these small treasures so very special.

This beach is a ten minute walk from my house, down a rather steep and winding path through the bush. Good swimming at high tide. No life guard. Folks launch their boats on the other side of the yacht club. Me – I like to take photos…

What’s your favourite nothing special place?

Written by Titirangi Storyteller

21/02/2011 at 10:55 pm

6 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Hi Veronica, It looks pretty special to me!!
    I had a look at your blog and the stuff that you are up to and I like!
    I’ll be back.
    Enjoy your week!

    Like

    Jan

    22/02/2011 at 1:29 am

  2. Thanks for giving me a slap in the face. No really I’m serious. There is a great creak down by my house about 5 minutes away. I haven’t been there in ages. My poor dog must think I’ve lost my mind. Must have been a case of winter blues. I’m going there with her today.

    Like

    Trinity River

    22/02/2011 at 1:55 am

  3. Great photo though!

    Like

    kolembo

    22/02/2011 at 9:41 am

    • Thank you – I’ve been feeling a little ‘dry’ on the ‘creativity’ front… I had a weird realisation that I feel I am somehow cheating if I just go out and ‘take pictures’ and post them, which is what I’ve done the last couple of days… oh yeah – I AM a photographer…

      Like


Leave a Reply

