Titirangi Storyteller

Telling tales from around the world

A Good Bloke

with 4 comments

I’d just finished lunch with a bunch of women friends. Some of us headed off and the rest of us thought maybe we’d go for one more drink at this new “American” bar around the way… I got side-tracked by a couple of massive bull mastiffs and spent a few minutes cuddling up to them and taking some gorgeous photos…

I moseyed over to the bar – one of those indoor/outdoor things on the waterfront, but I couldn’t find my friends. This lovely gentleman and his friend began admiring my camera and insisted I take their photos. I couldn’t refuse as they were both so congenial and so photogenic.

When I got home, I took one look at this and thought Wow! I think I’ve captured the best of blokedom… even if I don’t have a clue who he is…

Written by Titirangi Storyteller

14/02/2011 at 9:37 pm

4 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Oooff, fantastic!

    Like

    kolembo

    14/02/2011 at 9:55 pm

  2. the Cowbows!

    Like

    Trinity River

    15/02/2011 at 1:08 pm

  3. Hmmm… I don’t think it’s about the football team… This is rugby country – they consider boys that play gridiron to be whusses – all that padding and time-outs… Apparently real men go out there with no helmets, no padding, smash into each other head first and try to take to ball awy from each other. They do this for 45 minutes. Rest. And then do it for 45 more. and then, after the two hours is done, then go drink their wounds away…

    Like


Leave a Reply

