Titirangi Storyteller

Telling tales from around the world

Wary local in Île des Pins

leave a comment »

Île des Pins local

Sometimes you just can’t find a place to hide…

There I was, ready to throw a paddy in gorgeous Île des Pins. The day was crystal, the beaches pristine white sand, locals were cooking up fresh-caught langostinos the size of Maine lobsters on open spits… and my best (and bloody expensive!) lens was all fogged up! Yip – all that history and culture waiting and I just wanted to have a cry. Looked up and saw I was not the only one… so I threw on my old cheap and nasty lens and zoomed in as close as I could… oh dear…

So I went for a swim and had a wee nosey about. He wasn’t much happier when I got back, but I was…

Something about me and bulls – no matter where I go…

Written by Titirangi Storyteller

30/12/2010 at 10:04 pm

Leave a Reply

