Titirangi Storyteller

Telling tales from around the world

What about the…um… mattresses?

with 2 comments

There are old people, coming to the end of their days who have loved travel so much they wish to die at sea. Whilst cruise lines prefer to discourage this, older folks are their largest market – and so, death is a fairly common event on cruise ships. All done on the down-low, so there’s no fuss and no one is disturbed…

But I wondered what happened to the mattresses… I can’t say I liked the idea of sleeping on one of them… Now I know.

Written by Titirangi Storyteller

30/11/2010 at 9:27 pm

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I hadn’t thought about the mattresses . . . good point.

    I’ve always thought that I would love to just cruise for days on end when I get old(er). Why stay put?

    Like

    poietes

    02/12/2010 at 9:16 am

  2. And dying at sea… as long as I wasn’t turfed overboard prematurely, it seems a reasonably decent way to do it… literally rock on outta here…

    I love cruising, though next year I’m planning to take a break from it… but not before cruising up to New Caledonia over Christmas. I promise to return…

    Like


Leave a Reply

