Titirangi Storyteller

Telling tales from around the world

Transition times…

with 2 comments

Swept away

There’s times when you’re just too busy living and being and doing to be sitting around writing about living and being and doing. This is one of those times.

Transition times.

When you think you’re probably going to lose your job, but you can’t be sure because, well, nobody knows – you can’ t help thinking about other possibilities. And once you’re thinking about those other possibilities you discover just how many there are. And losing your job might be the best thing that ever happened to you. After you get over the trauma of losing your job.

dawning

So… the question becomes: what is it you really want to do? Why? What is standing in your way? Who can help you? What resources do you need? The only scary thing is realising the opportunities are really, truly out there. It’s up to you to grab them.

Me – I’m being pulled in all kinds of directions. Not sure if I love it or hate it.

Transition times.

You are not in control. You don’t even have the illusion of control. Yet it’s up to you to seize the moment and run with it.

I’m running. Just wish I was more fit so I wouldn’t be catching my breath.

Don't let 'em steamroll you, baby!

Written by Titirangi Storyteller

03/08/2010 at 12:14 am

Posted in Writing

Tagged with

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I love this post. No wonder I saved it in my in box for 5 months without deleting it.

    I am experiencing “Transition Times” myself. My original mid-life crisis (which is now 2 years old) turned into a genuine slump. I am now moving forward. Not exactly sure where to — I will figure that out as I bump along.

    Like

    Monica McLaughlin

    11/08/2010 at 6:22 am


Leave a Reply

