Titirangi Storyteller

Telling tales from around the world

Travellin’ light

leave a comment »

I do wish I could have travelled when I was young. I feel envious of the young things who can travel with just a backpack and cope with a night in the train station and sleep in hostels with a dozen strangers in the room.

I could have done it once, but these days I need privacy and a reasonably comfortable bed… I have learned to travel lighter, but I still bring an empty suitcase with me so I can acquire stuff – but I’m doing less of that… the first time we went to Europe I bought so much ‘stuff’… I still haven’t had the paintings framed…

Written by Titirangi Storyteller

16/07/2007 at 10:33 am

Posted in Uncategorized

Tagged with

Leave a Reply

